Mission Statement


To promote and protect the livestock and equestrian community on the Eastern End of Long Island, through scholarship, stewardship, and meaningful activities, while advocating for the future welfare of livestock, equines, and their habitats.


What else do we do? 

          Our biggest contribution is the Scholarship award that we offer to a graduating senior from the East End school districts. This year we will be offering a second scholarship to a deserving college student in the field of animal science. The scholarship is currently $1,200.00 for each student and due to our fundraising efforts, we are able to offer these scholarship awards.


          We also maintain a horse rescue fund to help horses that are in the need of rescue. Members are asked to network in many ways from loaning a trailer, barn space, barn help, medical aide, and of course financial aide. There is a way for all to help when an emergency arises.


          Outside our scholarship, horse rescue, and educational meetings we have organized trail rides, social functions, swap meets and participate in parades. We cordially invite you to attend one of our meetings and hope that you will become a member. Please feel free to bring a friend.  Annual membership dues are $30.00 for a family, and $20.00 for individual membership. 

As of 2015, we are a 501(c3) not-for-profit organization incorporated under New York State Law.

2019-2020 Officers                                                                                 Board of Directors
President - Ron Chuvalas                                                                Karen Bocksel                Vicki Johnson

Vice-President - Mope McGinness                                                  Emily Deerkoski              Annmarie McAuley 
Recording Sec. - Bernadette Deerkoski                                          Rocky Di Vello                 Sibby Penny, Emeritus
Corresponding Sec. - Carol Losquadro                                           Karen Gatz                      Joe Trezza
Treasurer - Kelly Fogarty                                                                                       
Kelly Tuthill